There was a time period when fighting games were popular…and Mortal Kombat was sure to be in that period. Mortal Kombat was one of those fight-to-the-death video-games.

And it was violent (in a good way). So violent that I can’t even play it in my own home. There were sprite movies based on MK, and I’m hooked on them to this day.

Here’s the games in the series so far:

Order of appearance:

Mortal Kombat

Mortal Kombat II

Mortal Kombat 3

Mortal Kombat 4

Mortal Kombat Gold

Ultimate Mortal Kombat 3

Mortal Kombat: Deadly Alliance

Mortal Kombat Trilogy

Mortal Kombat Advance

Mortal Kombat: Tournament Edition

Mortal Kombat: Unchained

Mortal Kombat: Deception

Mortal Kombat: Armageddon

Mortal Kombat vs DC Universe

Mortal Kombat Mythologies: Sub-Zero

Mortal Kombat: Special Forces

Mortal Kombat: Shaolin Monks

(P.S. They’re not in correct order. Sorry :()

There are also MK movies.

I’ve been trying to make my own sprite movies to this day.

