Yeah this is Sammwak once again. I just got finished with Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs, and these are my personal thoughts.

So practically everyone has read and adored the book Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs by Judi and Ron Barrett, am I correct? And then, all of a sudden, with the holy arts of technology…POOF!…it’s a movie.

There were actually some differences between the book and the movie:

1) In the book, Chewandswallow was just from a “tall tale”. In the movie, Chewandswallow was in reality.

2) In the book, Chewandswallow has their own paper: The Chewandswallow Digest or something like that. In the movie, a paper wasn’t mentioned at all.

Yeah, it was kinda like a movie that the whole family could watch (We practically did that). It had some funny jokes to it and stuff. I actually enjoyed it. But there was one actual person who disrupted the whole movie…Baby Brent.

I mean seriously, what the heck did he have to do with the movie? He’s like been producing sardines ever since he was a bouncing baby! I mean seriously!

Then when the Flint Lockwood’s Diatonic Super Mutating Dynamic Food Replicator, or the FLDSMDFR (I don’t even know how to pronounce it) gets more attention that poor Brent. I mean, his heart is like the Jell-O that Flint and Sam (The weatherwoman) were playing around in. It was just mushed to pieces like molecules in a chemical reaction, I mean come on!

Yeah, the storyline was good. It was actually kinda sad. I was actually tempted to cry at the near end, but that would be WAY embarrassing!

But then the whole movie was over, then it flips to the credits. Then I hear some girl’s singing. And compare singing to the movie…BOOM!…it’s Miranda Cosgrove singing “Raining Sunshine”. I mean, I barely even expected Miranda. I was just focusing on the movie, without a care on the music.

And also, there’s the spaghetti twister. I mean come on, you’re just trying to parody Twister (if you’ve ever seen that movie)!!!

Speaking of parodies, the movie would be a homage to, or parody to, disaster movies such as:

Twister

Armageddon

The Core

The Day after Tomorrow

Yeah, so I’ll forward more blogs like these. In the meantime, I gotta go do my bizness. Bye!

