Hey guy’s it’s Sam, and if you saw my last Wimpy Kid post (you know the one about the fifth book and all), I think you’re ready 4 more wimpiness. Well, do you know how Diary of a Wimpy Kid was made into a movie? Well, they’re making a SECOND Wimpy Kid movie based on the second book in the series, Rodrick Rules, since the first one was a success. “Our screenwriters are writing a sequel right now, Rodrick Rules, which would be based on the second book, and, you know, we hope that the people would want to see a second movie, that we are in position of going again right away and make another film. I certainly know that the fans would like to see all the books made into movies” says producer Brad Simpson. On April 3 (like a few days before I began my blog), Fox greenlit the sequel, confirming that Zack Gordon would return as Greg, and Robert Capron would return as Rowley. David Bowers will direct, as of June 24. The film is scheduled to release on March 25, 2011.

So 2 all u Wimpy Kid fans out there! If you thought Diary of a Wimpy Kid 1 was dope, check out Diary of a Wimpy Kid 2: Rodrick Rules! Well, next year.

GET TICKETS FOR RODRICK RULES! HITTING A THEATRE NEAR YOU MARCH 25, 2011!

Sam

P.S. Since the movie isn’t out yet, at least I’ll show you the book cover:

Heh heh…I fail don’t I? 😦

