Hey guys it’s Sam and NO it still isn’t another app review. It’s a little something-something I made. A project, you could call it.

I’m a fan of “Weird Al” Yankovic, and I have all of his songs (well, not ALL of them) mentally videotaped and stored in my head. But today, as I was browsing the web, I searched up ‘how to parody’. It took me to an article at eHow to write a parody. I went to the ‘How to Write a Song Parody’ article, and read it through. As I was scrolling down to the comments, I saw one by Renee82 say that there was a site called AmIRight that accepted song parodies. I instantly went there, and caught a glimpse of these cheesy album cover parodies. I’ll upload a few of them right here:

See what I meant about these parodies? Now, these were inspirations for me to make an album parody of my own. Here it is:

Now, this cheesy parody just came from the inspirations of AmIRight.com. It literally persuaded me to parody this from “Weird Al” Yankovic’s actual album Bad Hair Day.

So, take some time to lol and comment or email me which albums you want to see parodied by yours truly! In the meantime, more quirky parodied album covers will be uploaded soon enough!

– Sam

