Hey guys it’s Sam, and if you’re a big fan of Tony Hawk games, this is the post for you. I’m not too big of a fan, but all the games I’ve played of Tony was all the Pro Skater games, Tony Hawk’s Underground, Tony Hawk’s American Wasteland (my favorite so far, I guess), Tony Hawk’s Project 8, and the demo to Tony Hawk’s Proving Ground. But now I’m really excited about the latest Tony Hawk game, and it’s a bit like Ride, even with the same snarky negative critical reception. It’s Tony Hawk: Shred.

Now, all I’ve seen is a commercial for it. And it looks epic. Rly epic. But there’s one thing that pulls me back…it’s E for everyone. Who in the devil-fish does ESRB think they are? The most epic-est video game-rating company the world ever knew? They won’t cough up why it’s E on their site, and the backs of the game I’ve seen online won’t cough it up either. You don’t even get a back when you search up ‘tony hawk shred back’. Like, WTH?

And forget the rating…there’s a new feature that made my jaw hit the floor…it introduces SNOWBOARDING. *facepalm* I…I…I am so speechless of this tomfoolery the new Robomodo-Activision team is trying to abuse our brains with. I bet that commercial only looks cool, but deep down, there’s a probability the game is the worst Activision has to offer. I mean, 1080° would’ve seemed epic-er...or at least SSX Tricky.

 

I’m not sure if I’m putting it on my Christmas wish-list, but I’m keeping my eyes peeled for more footage that makes the game look GOOD.

– Sam

