Hey guys, it’s me Sam. And do you know the Annoying Orange? The Caesar of Citrus? The Atomic Annoyance? The Prince of the Puns? The fruit whose channel has more than 500 million total upload views and more than 1 million subscribers? Yeah, that’s him. Isn’t there a person like that in life for you: They won’t bother to listen, they’re extremely annoying, but at the same time can be awfully lovable? I know I do. 😀

Now, not to be offensive to any Annoying Orange fans, but I haven’t actually been up-to-date on Orange’s channel. But I have been finding out juice on his Facebook status, and a lot of it’s about a game. Not a Saw-type game. A fun game. Annoying Orange‘s first-ever game, to be exact. Have you ever wanted to be the KILLER of the kitchen? Now you CAN, in Orange’s first-ever game…Kitchen Carnage!!!

Now, I really found out about this game on the Annoying Orange site, annoyingorange.com, and I got SO pumped about it. And I believe it just might sound like a slaughterhouse of fun. Now, it takes up the usual fruit-killer action of Fruit Ninja, but you’d find actual characters from the web series. You’d zing them into blenders to get blended. You’d launch them onto cutting boards to be knifed. But, if available, you can sling them into the cupboards, where you’d find characters like Pear or Marshmallow. People are already erupting on this game literally ever since Annoying Orange’s episode of the same name came out.

YouTubers are already reviewing this game with positive reviews. IpodAppsEverywhere zinged a 4.5 out of 5 at Kitchen Carnage. Jojopet blended a perfect 5 out of 5 out of the game. Studiospaz even called it better than Bieber.

Now, to get REALLY inside the iPhone.

What makes the game efficient is that it really consumes the real basis of Annoying Orange: the KILL. And now, people even want celebrity fruits (i.e. Lady Pasta?) and more fruits to kill. It is the nicest game on the block, although the most strategic. It may instantly throw bonus time, mega bonuses, and level-ups at your feet in a successful sling in the cupboard (and vice versa), but it also conducts the most cheekiest strategy ever for a game: AIM. You could zip it into the perfect direction, but let it fall right behind the blender, or off to the side. Now, I haven’t played the game myself, but here are some tips otherwise:

Think before the zing. Thought literally comes before EVERYTHING, and in this, it’s pretty vital. Like I said, the cheekiest strategy of this game is aim, and you got to keep some good aim. Aim is earned through thought. How to do this? ACTUALLY THINK! Should I zing it at the board for a nice, juicy knife-down? Or should I maybe pop it into the blender for a spinning, squishy death? And should I push it so high it reaches the cupboard? Or so low it bounces off the table?

When the time comes to consume that opportunity, CONSUME IT! Or else you may not get the mega bonus or bonus time that will help save your five seconds left of slicing and dicing. Even DaneBoe (creator of AO) consumes the opportunity. And if you won’t consume it, talk to the Boedigheimer, girlfriend.

People are saying that Kitchen Carnage is actually putting up a pretty good fight with Angry Birds, especially since AB has released its second app, Angry Birds Rio based on the new movie Rio. Who are YOU rooting for? Answer in your comment/email!

My final consensus (my time zone is yelling at me that I’m running out of time) is that: “Though its real gameplay is predictable and frustrating, Kitchen Carnage is a whimsical addition to Dane’s blossoming series with acceptably witty gaming.”

So, Annoying Orange: Kitchen Carnage knifes up a juicy 4.5 out of 5. Different thoughts? Vote in the poll below.

I guess that’s all for now…Oh, wait! I almost forgot. Sorry I forgot to smash this into my post, but check out DaneBoe actually playing Kitchen Carnage with 71,750 points! Feel the power of the

– Sam

p.s. Are you interested in stopping by the App Store to slice up Kitchen Carnage? You can for a killer 99 cents! A cold-blooded steal! Also, if you don’t want to stop there, stop by to blend up the Annoying Orange soundboard app for free!

