It’s that time of year again. In fact, it’s the only year this will be happening for the next few decades–but in other words, this is likely the last of these events you’ll live to see. The next one of these won’t be until January 1, 2101. Anyway, let me start you off using the same words I did on November 11, 2011: “…apparently it’s a fun tradition to keep track of what you’re doing in a specific year, on a specific day, at a specific time. What do these all have in common?…The same basic number.” This is actually known as a consecutive date. And so I talked about two specific movies that would be coming out on 11/11/11–the Clint Eastwood bio drama J. Edgar and the Tarsem Singh medieval fantasy Immortals. Now, here’s to December 12, 2012.

What was I doing on 12/12/12 at 12:12 pm exactly?…I was at school, in my fifth period, learning the basics of gym archery. Luckily we spotted the time on our humongous digital clock and we all made impromptu wishes for some reason I’m still trying to comprehend. Now, on 12/12/12 at 12:12 am, I was dead asleep. Tell me in your comments how your big minute went so we can all cherish the last consecutive day for almost the next century!

Stay classy America,

~S~ 😎

Video of the Week: I know this may be our shortest post of the year, if not ever, but hey–every post needs to be treated the same. Except for my Book Thief, that took some oomph out of me. Anyway, this week is the host of what has to be the funniest SpongeBob video known to man. The first time I saw, I guffawed nearly 30 seconds in. I remember the time when this video was deleted, and I thought it was all over, but luckily it somehow got back on YouTube and is already at almost 15,000 hits since last September! Like this post if this video made your lungs burn from laughter!

(By the way, the song in the video is called “Schatten aus der Alexander Welt” by the German metal bend Bethlehem. In German itself, “Schatten aus der Alexander Welt” translates roughly to “Shadows of the World Alexander”.)

